Waste Not Want Not Focal Beads

In a previous post I said I was setting aside the mokume gane shaving for another project. I used the term “waste not want not”, so I figured it was the perfect name for these beads. 🙂

I used black clay as the base and layered those shaving over the surface until I has a pleasing design. On most of the beads that had black clay still showing I textured the black to give the bead an extra kick. I got the inspiration from Kellie’s Robinson’s beads. I haven’t sanded or buffed them yet and I may not. The picture doesn’t do them justice. They are much prettier in person. My favorite is the red/orange/yellow bead. (They are all approx 1″ across, with a single hole straight through the bead)

wnwnbeads

Wired Polymer Clay

Betty Jo Hendershott has quite the flair for combining wire with polymer clay. Take a look at these beauties.

Then there is Judith Rosales. Her style is so unique. (Looks like I need to learn to solder)

A nice little tutorial by Alkhymeia and her gallery.

Marco Failla is a very talented guy who collaborates with Marina Lombardi to make these amazing pieces.

Gris Bleu has genuinely unique talent

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20