Painting With Clay

Yes, you read that right. 🙂 Painting with clay, not on clay. I’ve seen some outstanding clay paintings the last few years. It’s a technique that is becoming more popular. I don’t have the patience for it, but I sure admire those that do.

I think my first experience with the technique was on Carol Duvall. It was a “From the Shoebox” segment. A teacher from Las Vegas had her students using the technique.

Byrd Tetzlaff also does some beautiful clay paintings

Green Trees

Green Trees


Winter Streams

Winter Streams

Colleen Bergeron uses photograph and recreates the images in clay.

Of course I found some beauties on Flickr 🙂

Mary L

Mary L


Mary L

Mary L


Susan Craig

Susan Craig


Katy Olmsted

Katy Olmsted

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20