Waste Not Want Not Focal Beads

In a previous post I said I was setting aside the mokume gane shaving for another project. I used the term “waste not want not”, so I figured it was the perfect name for these beads. 🙂

I used black clay as the base and layered those shaving over the surface until I has a pleasing design. On most of the beads that had black clay still showing I textured the black to give the bead an extra kick. I got the inspiration from Kellie’s Robinson’s beads. I haven’t sanded or buffed them yet and I may not. The picture doesn’t do them justice. They are much prettier in person. My favorite is the red/orange/yellow bead. (They are all approx 1″ across, with a single hole straight through the bead)

wnwnbeads

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 12:04:39

    These are great – I love the ones with the textured backgrounds

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
