Beauty of the Northwest

Sharon MacLeod is an artist living in the woods of the Pacific Northwest. Her work isn’t exclusively made of polymer clay, but I find it fascinating. Sharon’s bracelets are stunning, especially the coil bracelets! I love her use of color and pattern in the designs.
Artist quote: “Working with an unlikely combination of materials, each piece starts with my own graphic art that is printed on thin paper, meticulously laminated to various sizes of small tubing, and assembled with a variety of materials, including polymer clay, glass, metal and rubber and plastic. Because of the nature of the process, no two are exactly alike. Transforming non-precious, sometimes industrial materials into colorful, richly patterned art jewelry is an ongoing exploration that keeps me fascinated.”

Be sure to click both pictures. One will take you to Sharon’s Flickr gallery, the other to her blog.

Leave a comment

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20