Pardo Professional Art Clay

I wanted to share with you all some interesting news. Viva Decor has developed an improved version of Pardo Jewelry Clay called Pardo Professional Art Clay . The 5 officers of the German Polymer Clay Guild helped develop it and I hear it’s going to be fabulous. Bettina Welker, from the German Guild, tells me that it will be available to purchase in April. Start saving that pocket change everyone. If I find out the price will be on these 60 grams (2.11 ounces) packs I will let you know.

List of colors:
Translucent
White
Beige
Yellow
Orange
Red
Brown
Violet
Magenta
Blue
Cyan
Turquoise
Green
Black

From the companies product info:
* The new clay is considered “professional grade” and will be firmer
* It will come in 14 primary colors for custom blending, plus a translucent.
* The translucent is so clear you can read through it, and it will not yellow.
* It’s the strongest, most flexible clay on the market.
* Price point is set at $3.49 per 2.1 oz blister pack.

Oh, i nearly forgot. 🙂 Lisa Pavelka is the new face of Pardo clay. She has given her full endorsement and demoed the clay at CHA.

Recap on Pardo Clay attributes: beeswax based, made with premium pigments, pthalate-free, environmental friendly, plastic container made of 60% recycled materials, many wonderful colors.

I have used the original version Pardo clay. While I did find it soft, I still liked it and all the amazing colors. Only drawback is the price. After it’s been on the store shelves a while in the USA and it gets popular, maybe we will see it go on sale. A person can dream, right? 🙂

My Bangle Tute Featured On Clay Play Cafe !

Just got a message saying my Scrap Mokume Gane Bangle Bracelet tutorial is featured on Clay Play Cafe blog. How exciting !!! My first tutorial feature.

Just wanted to say thank you. I am flattered 🙂

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20