Pardon my absence, please. Olympic Fever !

With the Olympics going on it seems the TV never gets turned off in our house. The DVR is in constant record mode. I even deleted all my other season passes to make sure nothing got in the way of the Winter Olympics. Drastic? Maybe 🙂 But this only happens once every 4 years. I can watch repeats of my shows this Summer if I miss anything. Sorry to everyone who isn’t American, because this is going to be a very one-sided report GO USA!!!!!!

Saw Shaun White win Gold in the Half-Pipe (What an athlete !!!!) with his team mate Scotty Lago coming in for the Bronze. Fun Fact: Did you know Shaun has his own personal practice Half Pipe on the side of a mountain that he has to take a helicopter flight to reach? Must be nice!!!

Yelled wildly as Evan Lysacek won Gold in men’s figure skating last night. Watched Lindsey Vonn’s amazing Alpine run to take Gold along with her team mate Julia Mancuso winning silver !! Shani Davis skated like the wind in the 1000m Speed Skate to get his 2nd Gold in consecutive Winter Olympics.

Cheered Seth Wescott and his gold medal run in Snowboard Cross. Jumped up and down as Apollo Ohno grab Silver in Speed skating 1500M short track with his team mate JR Celski right there winning Bronze. What a race !!!!!! To have the 2 Koreans go down like that right before the finish. Feel bad for them 😦

Hannah Kerney winning Gold in Women’s Moguls. Whooo hoooo !!!!!!!!!!! You go girl !!!! Shannon Bahrkey, her team mate won the Bronze. Bode Miller and his Silver medal run in Super-G was great. Had my fingers crossed for Gold 🙂 At least he’s got his head in the games this time.

That’s just a part of the excitement. Really looking forward to the Ice Dancing and Ladies Figure Skating. Hubby is watching a lot of Hockey, which isn’t my thing. He says the women are just blowing the competition away so far and the men are doing well, too.

I promise to get back to clay very soon 🙂 Bare with me.

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20