Read All About It: Polymer Clay Magazines

Can you believe it ? There are now 3 magazines on the market completely devoted to polymer clay. This is an amazing and wonderful thing!!! Not that long ago you were lucky to find a single article in a craft magazine that used polymer clay.  If you don’t subscribe you should. It not only supports the clay community as a whole, but you can learn from some amazing artists and stay informed on the latest product releases, newest techniques or just be inspired.

I can’t say I have a favorite among the three publications, because I like them all. Each has it’s own personality and place in my library. My only preference is that 2 of them I can purchase digitally. They are The Polymer Arts and From Polymer to Art. Polymer Cafe still comes the old fashioned way, in the mail, but I am sure it won’t be long before they join the digital revolution. I hope.

It has been brought to my attention that there is a 4th magazine published in French. It is available for digital download or print purchase.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Robinson
    Mar 07, 2014 @ 01:22:48

    Tonja I purchase polymer cafe digitally from the newsstand on my iPad. Reminds you when you need to re-subscribe and keeps all issues in your folder.

    P.s. Love your new stamps. I am saving up to get some more :))

    Cheers

    Sharon

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

    • tonjal
      Mar 07, 2014 @ 01:33:38

      I am looking into that Sharon 🙂 I tried downloading the app that says it’s Polymer Cafe but it says it’s not compatible with my Android 😦

      Reply

  2. Elvira
    Mar 07, 2014 @ 15:56:41

    Hi Tonja, there is another polymer magazine named Polymère and CO, from France, in print and digital : https://www.facebook.com/pages/Polym%C3%A8re-and-CO/524146834296689

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
