When Is Viral A Good Thing?

When it’s Bettina Welker’s Pixelated Retro Blend Cane that’s gone viral!

In a recent post I listed several free tutorials you just had to try. One of those tutorials was Bettina’s Pixelated Retro Blend Cane. It’s one of those technique that just screams “Try Me !!” Even I was enticed into making a couple canes and turning it into some jewelry. It seems the tutorial has gone viral in the polymer clay community. It’s a world wide phenomenon. Just Goggle the title and you will get many links, plus there is now a group on Flickr specifically for the technique.

I found a few special pictures I wanted to share in this post that really highlight the beauty of this canes possibilities.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bettina
    Aug 26, 2012 @ 08:00:35

    thanks for the nice post Tonja – yes it’s really gone viral in just one week’s time. I was totally amazed – never expected that to happen.
    cheers
    B

    Reply

  2. nerdyellie
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 16:40:47

    I have noticed this popping up on the internet, but I have not seen things like these! I never really liked canes, but now I am giving them a second thought! Thank you for this post. I think I’ll give this technique a try.

    Reply

  3. Allisonā™„
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 13:06:17

    these are really cute! i love polymer clay stuff although mine tend to be more kawaii/miniatures.

    Reply

Leave a comment

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20