A New Location for My Blog……. For now

 

Thank you to all my followers that have migrated over to the new location. It’s just a temporary solution until I can find a web host I can afford. I have already reserved the domain name polyclaycorner.com for 5 years. I prefer self hosting my blog so I can have all the handy add-on tools like a Language Translator. I was told time and again that it was very helpful to my non- English speaking readers. WordPress’ free hosting site really limits what you can do to personalize your blog.

Life was chaotic the last year, but things are feeling more “normal” day by day.Ā  I should have more time to keep up with my blog and completely redo my website, which will be a lot less complicated this time. Was to keep it simple and streamlined. I hope everyone will continue to drop by and see what’s new around here.

 

Happy Crafting,

Tonja

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dagnyjbarber
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 07:04:16

    Thanks for updating šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Patti Stoll
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 20:18:45

    Tonja- don’t know if you found a hosting service yet, but I wanted to let you know who I use. Name is TotalChoice Hosting. Have had them for 7 years now. You can an account for 45. a year (that’s 3.75 a month) and you get all services with it-no sneaking in with extra fees on things you find out you need later (like with GoDaddy and their ilk). They use Control Panel for managing the site, unlimited email address, unlimited subdomains, visitor tracking tools, etc. For a LOT more bandwidth, the cost is about 55. These are the prices without the domain name fees, which you already have handled. I also manage two other websites with them. If you want advice on setting up blog software with them, PM me. Good luck!

    Reply

  3. tonjal
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 16:29:38

    Thank you Patti šŸ™‚ I am checking them out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
