The Return of My Muse

I think my Muse likes to escape to a warmer climate in the Winter, because I rarely find the motivation to be creative when it’s cold and cloudy, but I believe my muse has returned from her vacation. At least for the time being. šŸ™‚ I have actually finished several jewelry pieces in the last couple weeks. I even sanded and buffed them all and my friends know how much I looooove sanding. NOT !! LOL

First I made a couple bangle bracelets made using my Scrap Mokume Gane technique. This is a picture of one (they are very similar is looks)

Then I made 5 pendants using Mokume Gane technique which were inspired by the arrival of Julie Picarello’s new book, Patterns in Polymer Clay.




And I finally tried my hand at an idea that’s been swimming around my brain for a while. Hollow Domed Pendants with inset Swarovski crystal. Though I did use dichroic cabs in two of the six I made.





That’s all for now. I hope the creative juices are still flowing. I brought home a bag of clay from Michael’s today. Part of my birthday shopping spree. šŸ™‚ I bought all the new colors of Premo !!! Can’t wait to play with them some more.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trina (Trina's Clay Creations)
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 06:09:14

    So glad to see your muse back from winter hibernation Tonja!! Your pieces are wonderful, I especially love bangle and the Hollow Domed Pendants… Beautiful!!!

    Reply

  2. Doreen
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 10:30:54

    Beautiful pieces! I especially like the bangle…great colors in there! I am so happy that your muse has returned! I hate it when she leaves. Mine is so far gone right now. I don’t even like polymer clay anymore. My beads have lost their appeal to me. What to do? What to do? Hope she comes back like yours did šŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Connie (Desert Wind Designs)
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 11:15:04

    Lovely work! Love the bangle! I’ve been having issues with my muse for a couple of months. As soon as the weather warms up all she wants to do is go play outside!

    Reply

  4. Tonja Lenderman
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:31:32

    Thank you everyone for the very sweet compliments šŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. herry
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 04:07:26

    i will not say anything about your post its no doubt very nice, but i have been so much inspired with your blog!! such a nice theme and work and everything so nice very good work really!! best of luck for the future also and by the way bracelets is nice!!!

    Reply

  6. Marie-christine
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 13:38:28

    very, very beautifull pieces ! the bangle bracelet is my favorit one

    Reply

  7. Tonja Lenderman
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 13:58:09

    Marie-Christine – Thank you very much šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
