Smoosher Featured Artist: Desert Wind Designs

I’ve always had a soft spot for organic, earthy, rustic designs in jewelry. I have found plenty of that looking through the Desert Wind Designs Artfire Shop. Such lovely work like these earrings

And this pendant

or this bracelet

You can see a lot more of Connie’s work in this Flickr Gallery
My favorite piece is this Steampunk Tile Bracelet

Hmm, or maybe these Patchwork Leaves

Follow on Facebook
And stay up to date on Connie’s Blog. And she also Zentangles 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ColtPixy
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 13:30:40

    Love her unique style. Desert Wind Designs has a great eye for color, texture and design.

    Reply

  2. Lynn Reno
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 05:26:28

    I have a huge soft spot for earthy, organic, and rusty, too and I have been a huge fan of Connie and her Desert Wind Designs since I first saw her work. I Love the new patchwork leaves, they’re awesome!

    Reply

  3. Connie (Desert Wind Designs)
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 21:12:11

    Thank-you so very much! I just now saw this, I am so far behind it isn’t funny!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
