Smooshers featured Artist: Harrison Hollow Designs (AKA: Arlene Harrison)

The first thing that caught my eye when looking at Arlene’s work were the amazing mosaics ! She has a very good eye for color, composition and texture. And they are just so lovely. 🙂

Arlene also makes very pretty jewelry. I especially love the chunk heart pendants.

But most of all I adore the Plant Pokes !!!


http://www.flickr.com/photos/harrisonhollowdesigns/
http://www.artfire.com/users/harrisonhollowdesigns
http://harrisonhollowdesigns.blogspot.com/

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Arlene
    May 15, 2011 @ 14:10:36

    Thank you so much for featuring my art. We focused on making mosaic tiles at one of my local guild meetings earlier this year and it just grabbed me! I love playing with color and texture and this just makes me happy!

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    May 15, 2011 @ 16:49:21

    You are so very welcome Arlene 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lynn Reno
    May 16, 2011 @ 05:53:15

    Aw, Harrison Hollow Designs was one of the first blogs I followed when I first picked up polymer clay, lovely work Arlene!

    Reply

  4. ColtPixy
    May 16, 2011 @ 06:59:34

    I love her style of work. So sweet and whimsical.

    Reply

  5. Michelle of CreativeCritters
    May 17, 2011 @ 23:34:22

    Beautiful work! Those plant pokes are so cool! =)
    -Michelle of CreativeCritters

    Reply

  6. Bonnie Craig
    May 20, 2011 @ 09:15:27

    Beautiful! I love the mosaics, a techque I’ve yet to attempt. Looks fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
