Smooshers Featured Artist: Gaia Copia

I am proud to present Emily of Gaia Copia. 🙂

Her work is so jewelry unique. I guess you would put it in the mixed media category. I love that she uses the hammered, textured copper and fancy wire wrap in conjunction with the polymer clay. To me it has an funky-organic-medieval feel and I LOVE it !!!!




Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Gaia-Copia-Artisan-Jewelry/
Her blog – http://www.gaiacopia.com/

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ColtPixy
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 17:31:54

    Lovely pieces. I really like her style.

    Reply

  2. John Kamen
    May 01, 2011 @ 15:35:56

    “funky organic/medieval”? What a great description! I have to agree.
    john

    Reply

  3. Gaia Copia
    May 01, 2011 @ 18:29:37

    Wow! What a nice thing to see when I opened my email. Thanks for the compliments and thanks for writing me up! Much appreciation!
    Emily

    Reply

  4. Michelle of CreativeCritters
    May 01, 2011 @ 22:59:17

    I love her unique style!

    Reply

  5. Valerie
    May 02, 2011 @ 12:05:23

    Terrific pieces!

    Reply

  6. Kris Johnson
    May 13, 2011 @ 20:22:13

    I like the uniqueness of her work. Very beautiful and very talented smoosher!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
