I want Spring !

Just spotted these beauties made by Ponsawan Sila.

They are just what I needed to see today. Still waiting for true Spring to show it’s face here in NE Washington State. If I can’t have the real thing I’ll search out the next best thing 🙂

Cheryl Harris entered this stunning piece for the Reader Gallery of Beadwork Magazine
You can see more of Carolyn’s work here.

I found Madllen on Flickr. Quite the flower artist 🙂 These lilies are amazing.

Olga Petrova is an artist I found on Polymer Clay Daily. Take a look at these small flower arrangements.

Tina Thompson made these gorgeous Peony beads.

Christine Bondar from the Ukraine made this stunning rose necklace.

I could go on like this for pages 🙂 So I will give you one more taste of Spring.
These adorable flower buds were made by Randee M Ketzel.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Ballard
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 11:13:55

    These are beautiful! I did hear that we should be getting into the mid 60’s on Sunday… last Saturday was nice.. then snow in some areas.. hoping Sunday is the real start to spring… I am thankful for Washington weather compared to some places though 😦

    These flowers would be beautiful in a wedding and daughter is planning one.. will share the link with her 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ilenia
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 11:30:51

    wonderful theme!! mervellous creations!

    Reply

  3. Zoe Feast
    May 06, 2011 @ 07:41:40

    Oh my goodness they put my chunky pens to shame too! I think I need to do something a little bit more upmarket! the ones I have made do look pretty on my desk though.

    http://www.creativeinchicago.com/2011/05/color-pop.html

    Reply

  4. Natacha
    May 08, 2011 @ 20:31:31

    OMG! Those flowers are soooo beautifully made. Amazing work… I love them! I especially like the rose necklace by Christine Bondar and the Lilies made by Madllen – wow! I want to learn how to make these

    Reply

  5. Randee M Ketzel
    May 20, 2011 @ 13:33:02

    Oh thanks for displaying my rosebuds, Tonja! This is woderful company to be in–Olga’s stargazers give me chills, and Posawan’s flowers always brighten my day–her free tutorial on how she does them is a wonder, too!
    Have a great day…
    Randee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
