Things That Caught My Eye

I’m needing inspiration these days. The Winter Blues have taken a hold of me and I just want Spring to officially get here. I think it’s snowed more since that stupid ground hog announced an early Spring than we got all winter. LOL It’s snowing right now for goodness sake. Grrrrrrr

I saw some bits on Facebook in the last 24 hours that I feel the need to share. πŸ™‚ Maybe it will inspire you too.

I love this cane !!! Fun, whimsical and the colors really appeal to me. The artist goes by Medusa and her site is all in French, so I have no idea what it says but the eye candy alone makes me feel happy. Click on the picture to see what she did with this wonderful cane.

I’m not a girlie girl. I don’t wear a lot of flowery jewelry or clothes, but this piece really makes me thing SPRING !!!!! And raspberries are one of my favorite fruits πŸ™‚

The following is added purely for it’s cuteness factor πŸ™‚ I just love them !!! Thank you Kirsten for making me smile.

While this next item is not polymer clay, the colors and patterns really caught my eye.

Those of you who have been following my blog know I do not cane. πŸ™‚ I just don;t have the patience for it. All that conditioning and making blends and reducing and more clay waste than cane I actually end up with in the end. LOL But this still doesn’t stop me from enjoying a good cane tutorial. This watermelon is amazing !! Again it’s all in French, but with all the great pictures who needs words. Click on the picture to see the rest of the tutorial.

To top off the joy, I just found out my new books are arriving today and Thursday. I’ll be watching the mail box today for my copy of Making Jewelry from Polymer Clay by Sophie Arzalier.

Thursday I will be stalking the UPS driver for the next book – Masters: Polymer Clay: Major Works by Leading Artists.

The next 2 books on my list are Polymer Pizzazz 2: 25+ Beautiful Jewelry Projects to Make and Wear, published by the people at Art Jewelry Magazine

and Patterns in Polymer: Imprint and Accent Bead Techniques by Julie Picarello I’m just dying to get my hands on Julie’s book especially !!!! Hopefully it will be here by my birthday in June.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Norma
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 11:25:39

    Those mice are real cute! I have “Making Jewelry from Polymer Clay” by Sophie Arzalier and I really like the way the necklaces are strung and her fresh approach. Hope you like it too.

    Reply

  2. Lynn Reno
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 14:39:42

    I think those mice are so darned cute, always make me smile whenever, where ever I see them!

    Reply

  3. Sandy
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 16:24:41

    I am a caner and I love the first cane – I might have to go try that. It’s wonderful! Thanks for posting it.

    Reply

  4. medusa
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 06:06:51

    Thanks for theses sweets words about my work, you’re welcome! Ciao!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
