News in the Polymer Clay World

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. Life…… you know how it can be. Flu bug, hard drive crashed, making stamps. Keeping me busy. Too busy sometimes. Feeling better, computer fixed, stamps made……….at least the orders that are due to ship today are made.

News on the street:

The new Premo colors are now available in several online shops and Munro’s Craft locally. Hopefully more of the brick and mortar stores will have them soon, too. Look out Michael’s ! First 4/$5 sale you have with the new colors in stock will have me hopping like a one legged man in a butt kicking contest. LOL For now, I am lucky enough to have clay pals that live near Munro’s in Detroit that can go there and pick it up for me 🙂 Thank you Claudia and Kimba !!! You’re the best !

Just read on Facebook that the Kato Polyclay line may be getting expanded. New colors are being looked at and they want your opinions. What new colors would you like to see most? Tony, the wiz behinds the scenes at Kato Polyclay, has shared some fabulous color mix recipes for metallic clay you can find on Facebook, too.

Christi Friesen’s new book Woodland Creatures is available for sale on her website or Polka Dot Creations. I got my copy a few days ago. 🙂 In the back of the book it says that the next book in the lineup is Dogs. 🙂 Can’t wait to get it.

I have a cute a Valentine’s Magnet tutorial I saw that I’d like to share. Fun project to do with your kids, student or just for yourself.

Sarajane Helm’s new book A Collection Of Polymer Clay Masks is also available. It’s a coffee table book, no projects, but what a great example of masks. All kinds of masks. And I have 7 in there 🙂 I am so honored that Sarajane felt they were worthy. Purchase your autographed copy from Sarajane directly or you can find it at Amazon.com and get free shipping.

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
