Incredible Canes !!!!

Wandering around Facebook I noticed one of my Friends had shared a link to one of their Friends. The link took me to a blog called Polymer Clay Shed. I couldn’t believe I hadn’t seen this blog yet, because I was definitely missing out.

The artists name is Carola Greiser and she goes by CraftsByCag. She’s a member of PCAGOE (Polymer Clay Artist Guild of Etsy). Carola has one Etsy shop for her jewelry , which has some amazing bead for sale and a second shop for her other items, like crochet hooks and pens. But what I really want to share with you all is Carola’s cane work. It is nothing short of stunning !!!! I sooooooo want the 2 purple background one in the first picture πŸ™‚

That is just a tiny fraction of the cane work you can see in Carola’s Flickr Photo Gallery. Enjoy and try not to drool πŸ˜‰

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gillian Clark
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 21:40:06

    Don’t know whether to thank you or spank you :))

    Reply

  2. A'isha
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 21:40:22

    Those are beautiful! I’ve been playing with kaleidescope canes and haven’t done anything near that quality!

    Reply

  3. Tonja Lenderman
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 21:42:54

    Gillian LOL You are too funny πŸ™‚

    A’isha – I just wish I could cane half that well.

    Reply

  4. Marie Young
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 14:55:49

    She is an amazing artist. Her colors and patterns really stand out.

    Reply

  5. Wes W.
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 09:58:47

    THANK. lol!

    Nice work. I’m going there!!

    (Thanks, Tonja…and thanks to WordPress for the easy math question.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
