The Great Cane Destash !

I have come to a realization. I am a cane hoarder in need of a 12 step program. Some women hoard shoes, others love purses, for some others it’s jewelry, but not me. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t resist a good millifiori cane. LOL I have, or rather will have had, 3 rather good size containers of canes. You know, those plastic boxes with dividers you find in the fishing gear at WalMart. Yeah, 3 of those ๐Ÿ™‚ Canes of every sort. Fish, insects, flowers & petals, leaves, kaleidoscopes, basket-weaves, geometric, pictorial, landscapes…….. It could go on like this for a while ๐Ÿ™‚

My biggest problem, beside just loving them so much, is that I rarely even use canes in my clay work. <G> Yes, I admitted that out loud and for all to see. They are just so haaaard to resist, I can’t seem to ever have enough of these little works of art. <sigh> But I came to a sad conclusion yesterday. If they don’t get used they will just dry out, crumble and be useless to anyone.

So, with a heavy heart I am selling off 95% of my cane stash. Depressing? Yes. But also I feel good that they will go to new homes where they will be appreciated and put to good use. At least I hope I am not be projecting my addiction onto some other our souls. LOL Can’t go there or I may just slide back into my old hoarding habit.

You can see the canes on FaceBook, where I am asking people to leave a comment under the pictures and to also tag the cane you want. Or I have pictures on the PCC Forum website where you can post a comment with your wish list and I’ll give you a price quote.

Here are just a few pictures of the types of canesย  I have available.

I’m not charging crazy high prices. Just hoping to get some of my investment back. There are canes from artists like Marcia Tzigelnik (Mars Design), Tami Shivat, Carolyn Stearns, Kim Cavender, Kathi Goss, Karen Perry, PolymerClayVisions, Cat Therien and many more.

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
