A Polymer Clay Tribute to the 9/11 Anniversary

It times like this we need to remember the tragedies so they will hopefully never be repeated. God bless all who were touched by the horrible events of Sept. 11th.  I hope you have been able to find some peace and healing.

Made by Linda Riopel of NKDesigns

Statement by Linda on this tribute piece. “On 9/11/2001, 2973 innocent people perished in a horrendous act of terrorism at the World Trade Center. Living in New York, this is very close to my heart. This tin will not be for sale in my shop. It sits on my desk to remind me of the Day the World Changed Forever. Inside the tin is a Flag of Honor with tiny names of the 2973 victims of 9-11 who gave their life.”

At Ground Zero by Dorit Dolls

“Dorit is so proud to have completed this piece since she, like so many others, has had a real hard time dealing with the tragedy of September 11. “…I found it very hard to focus on various things I love to do in life, especially doll making. Since then, I created a series of Firemen and found that it helped me to release a lot of my anxiety. I did not lose a loved one that day, but was able to feel the pain we all saw in the tears of those countless victims…”

If you have a piece of polymer clay art made in tribute to 9/11 you’d like to share  please email a link or picture to me. Or you can leave the link as a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
