Wind Chimes: A Little Music For The Yard

I love wind chime and have several hanging around my yard. Hearing their music in a cool summer breeze is so very soothing. The music of the soft metallic ting to the deep hollow conk of the bamboo makes me feel relaxed.

A few years ago I did a swap for wind chimes and made 2 different styles.

I found some fun examples of wind chimes I’d like to share. Maybe you’ll be inspired to create a set for yourself. 🙂




3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Norma
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 18:26:58

    Thanks for the inspiration. A while ago I made some polymer clay chimes and was thinking of trying other designs soon. That time I found some $2 chimes, took them apart and used the tubes. It was a great find. 😀

    Reply

  2. Lupe Meter
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 07:42:48

    I love wind chimes…these are beautiful!

    Reply

  3. Tanya Leach
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 09:29:36

    They are beautiful! I collect them.. guess I should start making my own! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
