PYMII On Sale – Sealer Safe For Polymer Clay !!!!!!

PYMII (Preserve Your Memories II) comes in both a pump spray and an aerosol can. I know what you are thinking. Aerosol??? It is safe to use on polymer clay, I swear.  🙂 Also works great on paper and seals inkjet printed photos. I read that people are using it to seal their watercolor paintings and metal sculptures.  I even remember fabric, too. There are so many ideas you really need to read about them all on the PYMII Facebook page.

I have talked about the product on my blog before, but I hadn’t tried it until recently. The stuff is nothing short of amazing !! I sprayed several of my Scrap Mokume Gane pendants and they shine like they’ve been sanded and buffed. After 48 hours, I tried very hard to scratch the sealer off the clay surface with my fingernail and it stayed put. You could barely see were I was scratching.

Just think. You can now seal stuff like mica powders, gold leafing, inks, image transfers, acrylic paint and screen printing with ease. It’s normally $13.95 for the aerosol and $9.95 for the pump spray. Get them in the month of August for $11.95 and $9. Just go to http://www.pymii.com/

It’s only available in USA, Canada and Australia, but they are looking very hard for a UK distributor.

Here are a few pictures of the pendants I sprayed with PYMII. The colors really popped after applying the sealer.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pauli
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 01:24:39

    Wow, this looks great, I want it!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 01:48:01

    Unfortunately Pauli it’s not yet available in the UK/Europe 😦 They are looking very hard for a distributor.

    Reply

  3. Pauli
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 00:58:19

    Can’t you sell me one……prettypleasepleaseplease ;)?

    Reply

  4. Tonja
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 01:17:29

    I’d love to, but I can’t ship it overseas because it’s flammable 😦 That’s why they need to find a distributor for the UK. They can get permits to import flammable stuff.

    Reply

  5. Pauli
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 08:14:04

    Oh, that’s why……I’ll just have to be patient!

    Reply

  6. Cindy Lietz, Polymer Clay Tutor
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 17:45:45

    I love this stuff too! Been using it on polymer clay for more than a year now and the pieces I sprayed it on look the same as they did when I sprayed them. Which is good because many products will appear to be compatible at first, only to become sticky down the road. So long term testing with polymer clay is essential. Doug and Donna at PYMII are wonderful to work with and you will find it is useful for many of your other projects as well.

    Reply

  7. Michelle Renee Stancil-MRS
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:15:06

    Just get the BP company to ship it to Europe. (personal joke-I hate those guys for the way they farted around fixing that leaking well) I do hear really positive feedback for this stuff. Tonja, these pendants are smashing! Really really cool. I can see them on a surfer chick. 8)

    Reply

  8. Rebecca
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 08:27:20

    I just ordered some. Thanks for the info and the link!

    Reply

  9. kelly
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 13:28:44

    Hello! I am curious to try this. Can you tell me if it is glossy or matte or if you can choose? Thanks

    Reply

  10. Tonja Lenderman
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 16:04:46

    It only comes in gloss as far as I know.

    Reply

  11. Aimee Jeffries
    Aug 28, 2011 @ 10:45:05

    This stuff looks like a great finish for polymer! I’m wondering since you’ve had a year to play with it, have you tried baking it? I’m curious if a gloss sealed and matte clay combo could be baked together, or used in series baking.

    Reply

  12. Tonja Lenderman
    Aug 28, 2011 @ 11:18:38

    Hi Aimee 🙂 I have not tried baking it. Sorry I could give you the info you were looking for.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
