New Artist Discovery :) Lynn Reno of Desert Rubble

I stumbled upon this wonderful blog called Desert Rubble and it took my breath away.  Lynn Reno has a rustic, earthy approach to her art with a touch of Steampunk thrown in for good measure.  The piece in particular that caught my eye is this twisted, studded heart.

And I adore dragonflies, so these Steampunk beauties are really up my alley 🙂

And I wish I could make things that guys would wear like Lynn can. This shield pendant is fabulous!

You can see more of Lynn’s work in her Etsy shop or her Facebook page

She also has a Flickr gallery

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Reno
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 06:21:57

    Wow, Thank you so much Tonja…more blushing! Really though, this means a lot, I’ve been following you for a bit now because I know I have much to learn from you (and all the other wonderful and skilled polymer clay artists in blogland) and this is HUGE confidence booster, Thankyou!
    Lynn

    Reply

  2. Lupe Meter
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 07:28:01

    Thanks for sharing, Tonja…beautiful work! Amazing artist!

    Reply

  3. Tonja
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 11:23:34

    You are so welcome Lynn 🙂 Love your work and needed to share.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
