Some Links To Share

I’ve been slacking the past couple weeks and haven’t kept up with my blog. Since tomorrow is my birthday …….. Oooops, it’s after midnight. 🙂 Today is my birthday and I plan on not being home all day. So before I go to bed I figured I’d share a few links of interest tonight.

Barbara McGuire has a new stamp sheet called Paired Flourishes that is very pretty. Also a new DVD available called Extreme Golden Mokume Gane that covers the more traditional method of making polymer clay imitation mokume gane. (Not like my crazy Scrap Mokume Gane) Barbara also has a short video on YouTube that is an excerpt I believe is from the DVD. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0G7fxlXJCg

Over at Parole de Pate you’ll find a very fun and easy kaleidoscope cane tutorial.

Vallerie Wallace of Scotland, owner of www.polymerclaycouk.co.uk has a new Celtic Caning Kit that will be available soon for $25 in her online store. It looks to be amazing ! I’ve seen pictures of a few canes people have made using the kit and they turned out great.

Cristalline has a fun cane tutorial on her blog.

Pantone Fall Colors are available to see on their web site. http://www.fashiontrendsetter.com/content/color_trends/2010/Pantone-Fashion-Colors-Fall-2010.html

Chris Dembinski has Premo color mixing recipes for the new Fall palette available for $5 in her Etsy shop.

A sneak peek of Julie Eak’s new Craftedu.com class can be found on her blog. Is all about cane constructions. Like we didn’t see that one coming 🙂 Turns out Julie also has a book being published. How I missed that news I have no idea, but I am looking forward to it being available since I am so cane challenged. LOL

I saw over at Libzoid, Libby Mill’s Blog, that the Bead Dreams winners have been announced. She had the polymer clay category winners listed.

Well all, it’s now 1am here in the boonies of northeast Washington State and I am off to my warm bed with a good book, which I will fall asleep reading. LOL Morning starts a new day and I plan on having a wonderful birthday. 🙂 Goodnight !

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BJ
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 05:28:49

    Happy Birthday Tonja. I hope you have a wonderful day. BJ

    Reply

  2. Norma
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 06:25:51

    Thanks for the info. Have a wonderful birthday!

    Reply

  3. Cindy Lietz, Polymer Clay Tutor
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 16:41:18

    Happy Birthday Tonja! I am sending you a piece of virtual cake to enjoy! This is a great collection of links. Will have to check some of them out. Thanks!

    Reply

  4. Tonja
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 16:43:52

    Thank you all for the B-Day wishes. Got my new(ish) sofa/hide-a-bed today. It’s all I really wanted. So, yes, my wish came true. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
