Facebook Friends feature Artist – Cynthia Gordillo

This weeks featured artist, Cynthia Gordillo, created some earrings that really caught my eye. They have beautiful image transfers and I am guessing they are encased in either resin or liquid clay. Resin seems the more obvious choice though. The shape is sort of retro and the images she chose to use are intricate, colorful and textural.

Seeing these earrings on Facebook led me to Cynthia’s Flickr album where I was blown away be her fabulously funky face earrings. 🙂 Are they adorable or what?

Then I spot the jaw dropping necklaces !!!! This gal can do transfers with the best of them. My favorite is the Klimt image of The Kiss she used on this particular necklace. Totally to die for !!!

This next necklace I am not sure what technique Cynthia used, but I love the metallic colors and the flow of the piece.

And she makes rings too 🙂

You can follow Cynthia’s blog to keep up with her work.
Or make her a friend on Facebook

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    May 06, 2010 @ 02:22:10

    Tonja, thanks for your publication, love this post 🙂

    My secret is embossing powder!! most of my pieces are covered with utee

    Kisses from Spain!

    Cynthia

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    May 08, 2010 @ 13:36:36

    Thank you for sharing you secret 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
