Facebook Friends Feature Artist Ariane Freisleben

I was not familiar with the work of Ariane Freisleben until I became a Facebook member. I spent a good amount of time browsing her Flickr gallery, oooohing and awwwwwing over her work. Usually I can find a piece in an artist’s collection that really screams “that’s so me” and it quickly becomes my favorite, but I had a very difficult time narrowing it down to just one of Ariane’s pieces. There were just way to many that jumped out at me.

So here are all my favorites 🙂





As you can see I seemed to gravitate towards a neutral pallet. All the better to wear it with anything in my wardrobe 🙂

You can see all of Ariane’s work in her Flickr Gallery

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anke Humpert
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 23:42:23

    ohhh how nice that you feature Ariane!!! I love her work. However I would like to give some extra information: the piece in the first picture was inspired by a workshop, that I have been teaching. Here you can see the reast of the students pendants of my course:
    Round Pendants
    The third picture is that of an antique bead, but it is not made out of polymer clay.
    Thank you for showing!

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 23:58:08

    Thanks Anke 🙂 I couldn’t read the text under her pictures.
    Love the pieces from your workshop. Great technique.!

    Reply

  3. Pauli
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 01:50:00

    Not only does she make the most stunning polymer pieces, she’s also very nice, kind and caring!

    Reply

  4. Cara
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 04:29:15

    I haven’t seen her work before so thank you for sharing it, off to check out the rest on flickr now…

    Reply

  5. carolyn
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 05:10:29

    Wow Tonja, this gal is a real treasure, I like you just love this pallet and can’t wait to browse her flickr site! Thank you for sharing!

    Carolyn
    http://www.carolynsclaycreations.com

    Reply

  6. Anita Brandon
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 06:37:25

    Such wonderful and inspiring work!
    Thank you Tonja for showing it.

    Reply

  7. Ariane Freisleben Magic_Toscana
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 13:07:33

    Thank you so very much dear Tonja. I am very happy that you liked my stuff. Thank you all for the lovely comments.

    Ariane

    Reply

  8. Jackie
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 15:03:33

    Ohhhhh! Her work is just luscious! I can see why you like it, Tonja, because some of it is similar to your lovely work. Thanks for sharing her with us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
