I miss Carol Duvall. Do you?

I am sharing a request made by Karen & Ann Mitchell. The following is the message Karen left at PCC Forum:

“Dear friends,

Last week, my sister Ann and I were demontrating polymer clay at the CHA Winter 2010 show, when Carol Duvall stopped by the booth with Kelly, the producer from her original show. Carol is in the process of putting together an online version of the Carol Duvall Show. The financial backers of the new icraftnetwork.com would like to know that there is a strong support network in the craft community to view Carol’s new show. I request only on thing from all of you: please e-mail your show of support (it could even be as simple as “Bring back Carol Duvall”) to this e-mail address: icraftwithcarol@yahoo.com. That’s all I ask !

Not only would it be wonderful to see Carol crafting again to a broad audience, but it also would be tremendously beneficial to the crafts industry. As you may or may not know, Carol Duvall put polymer clay on the map and raised the awareness of her viewers on this amazing material’s versatility. Thank you for showing your support,

Karen Mitchell”

I don’t know about you, but it was thanks to the Carol Duvall Show that I became a polymer clay addict. Clay is what keeps me sane. I wouldn’t be who I am today without polymer clay ! Okay, I challenge every single one of you reading this to send an email telling the producers saying that we need Carol Duvall back in our lives on a daily basis 🙂

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dori
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 17:40:56

    I have sent the email. I hope she gets to come back. I became interested in crafts watching her show!

    Reply

  2. Debbie Goodrow
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 19:29:36

    I’ve emailed my request! Hope others do also. She got me started in polymer clay also. And I too feel like it’s what helps me stay sane in a crazy world…

    Reply

  3. Jenny P
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 20:29:40

    Believe it or not, I have never seen one of her shows. I do remember seeing her on the “Home” show years and years ago.

    Reply

  4. Laurel Steven
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 20:48:35

    I am lucky enough to have Karen as the president of my local pc guild, and she reiterated her message there at our meeting last night.

    Carol Duvall is one of a kind. She has SO much knowledge, and SO much experience, and is kind and funny on top of it. It would be so wonderful to have her back on tv.

    Karen was explaining that the main reason we don’t have craft shows on tv anymore is that advertisers don’t think that they’re a good buy, and if they don’t buy, there are no shows. If enough of us show our support, maybe we can change that.

    Thanks, Tonja, for spreading the word!

    Reply

  5. Cindy Matthews
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 03:59:10

    I’ve already sent the email and if I may be so bold I’m going to put this on my blog and on Facebook, too. May I also copy Karen Mitchell’s email?

    Thanks so much for spreading the word!

    me<

    Reply

  6. Tonja Lenderman
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 10:03:58

    Thank you everyone for your support of Carol 🙂

    Cindy – Please do spread the word. I’m sure Karen wouldn’t mind 🙂

    Reply

  7. Lindy Clarke Hall
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 05:08:12

    Like everyone else, I adored the Carol Duvall Show… I recorded it every morning for several years.
    I also used to watch (but didn’t record) Knitty-Gritty, and a show about making stained glass, and a show about making jewelry, and several others…. I can’t believe they are ALL gone.
    Nears as I can figure, at least 20%-25% of adult women seem to be involved in, or have an interest in, some type of crafting…. how can sponsors not see what a huge market that is…. something fishy there… I think HGTV simply went into the real estate business, and DIY has almost done that too. I hardly ever watch those two channels anymore. When there are hundreds of TV stations capturing viewers, there is no station capturing the crafters….
    Carol Duvall always a wonderful show…. very inspiring.
    I will send that email right now.

    Reply

  8. Rose Bean
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 18:22:11

    I miss Carol Duvall so much. Watched her on Home show then on HGTV. She is great. Hope she comes back.

    Reply

  9. mary hicks
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 10:52:12

    Imiss Carol and the other craft shows what’s wrong with HGTV they dropped all of our good crafting shows.

    Reply

  10. Lisa Clarke
    Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:09:58

    Carol inspired me so greatly! I refer back to her shows when looking for a specific type of project. I use to record her shows on HGTV everyday while I was working. Then I’d have a marathon of shows to watch on the weekend. It was great! I never seemed to find the time to do much with the info though. Now I am unable to work and wish she was still on t.v. Hope to see some new projects.

    Reply

  11. Candice Stamguts
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 05:30:55

    I loved every minute of the Carol Duvall Show. Even if I wasn’t actually making the project she was working on, I was still inspired by her and her guests. I have many of the episodes recorded and watch for ideas or specific projects. I would love to see her bon a show in any format!

    Reply

  12. Jeanne
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 09:25:39

    I am thrilled at the thought that Carol may be back! Since she left crafting in our area has taken a nose dive. I may not have made the project exactly the way she made it, but she gave me great ideas and inspiration. She was like a friendly neighbor that asked me over to show me what she made.

    Reply

  13. Barbra
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 22:04:12

    I miss Carol’s show and rarely watch HGTV due to the lack of a good craft show on that network. I got started on many areas of my
    crafting business because of her. Thanks Carol!

    Reply

  14. Nancy mckinnon
    May 17, 2011 @ 16:57:10

    I would love to see Carol again every day! I never missed her show. If I couldn’t be there to watch I would tape it! I don’t watch DIY or HGTV anymore. I miss the crafting shows. I can’t understand why there is not one left. Carol was such an inspiration. I hope someone is able to bring her back even if it’s only on the net. Thanks Carol!

    Reply

  15. Kay Ramsey
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 10:00:51

    Love, Love, Love Carol Duvall.
    I learned so much from her show, and watched every morning with my coffee in hand.
    Thanks!

    Reply

  16. Janet
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 20:49:26

    I, too, miss that gracious, loving, funny, talented, huggable Carol Duvall 😦 I learned so much from her and her guests. There is not a craft out there I haven’t done, that she didn’t inspire me to try. If she could do it, well, she gave me encouragement to try it as well. Such a gracious lady. I sure hope she does come back. I no longer watch HGTV or DIY, too much flim/flam stuff for me, all seems to fake.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
