Book Review: Complete Book of Polymer Clay

I finally got my copy of Lisa Pavelka’s new book – The Complete Book of Polymer Clay.

completebookofpc

I’m pretty picky about what books I keep in my personal library. When I buy a book, I look it over and decide if it has anything I haven’t already learned and if it’s something I want to learn. If it meets that criteria I keep it.

Lisa Pavelka’s new book “The Complete Book of Polymer Clay” is a keeper. Yes, it does have beginner info, (what else would you expect with the word COMPLETE in the title) but it also has some advanced projects that even this clayer of 12 years like me hasn’t tried yet and is longing to give a go.

The book is well written, the pictures are very helpful and the projects are fun. There is also a small gallery of pictures featuring other clay artists that will give you some inspiration. Sounds like a complete book to me πŸ™‚

Check out Lisa’s web site www.lisapavelka.com where you can shop, see her amazing work, get some tips on working with polymer clay or watch an instructional video.

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
