My Facebook Friends Feature Artist – Laurel Steven

Each Friday I am going to do my best to feature a polymer clay artist from my Facebook Friends. Today is the very first installment. I hope you enjoy 🙂

Every artist has their own style and Laurel Steven has brought out an eclectic design in her work. Take a look at these wonderful lockets and toggles.


Laurel had some of the coolest pens I’ve ever seen !! These are faux stone and wood.


Speaking of stone……. I can’t believe these rocks ain’t real !

And you must check out the hinged box necklaces.

I could stop here, but I won’t 🙂 I just had to show these pendants. The transfer work is exceptional.

Be sure to check out Laurel’s entire Flickr gallery
http://www.flickr.com/photos/laureleee/
She also has an Etsy shop and is a proud member of the Polymer Clay Artists’ Guild of Etsy.
Laurel just gave me the link to her blog. Check it out too 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurel Steven
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 10:42:21

    wow! Thanks so much for featuring me, Tonja! And readers, stop by my blog as well – http://www.laurelsteven.blogspot.com

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 10:50:18

    You are so very welcome Laurel 🙂 I had a great time browsing through all you pictures. Was hard to just pick a few to share here.

    Reply

  3. Jackie
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 16:14:12

    Yay Laurel – I have been excited by all your awesome toggle clasps already…. and to see your other work is great!

    Reply

  4. Shannon
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 15:34:39

    I LOVE Laurel’s work! I missed those wood/clay flowers on her flickr set but fell in love with what she calls fire pit, or something like that. The reddish, orange pitted pen and bead set. Suits me to a “T”!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
