Featured Artist – Camille Allen

I stumbled onto Camille Allen’s work by chance. My mom forwarded an email to me called Marzipan Babies. The email had all these amazing picture of these tiny little hand sculpted babies that were beyond beautiful. My brain went into overdrive and I though “No way are those made of Marzipan. It has to be polymer clay”. Of course I had to visit the web site.

On the lead page of Camille’s web site is a disclaimer saying that if I am there because I followed an email called Marzipan Babies that her babies are ” NOT made of Marzipan, icing, chocolate or soap. They are not real premature babies.” Imagine having to put that disclaimer on your web page. LOL What is this world coming to. 🙂

As I suspected she does sculpted them from polymer clay. I love being right.

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
