ColorArtz Airbrush System

I am getting the ColorArtz Airbrush starter kit for Christmas on the hope that it will work on polymer clay. 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes.
colorartz
Info from the web sight says “The simple, snap-in paint pouch requires minimal set up and provides quick color changes with virtually no cleanup. Plus, the paint is non-toxic and eco-friendly. Have fun creating your own masterpiece…”

* Personalize home décor items and apparel
* More control and less overspray than aerosol cans
* Layer multiple colors or spray stencils in seconds
* Spray a smooth solid coat or light mist of color
* Create narrow or broad lines
* For wood, metal, glass, plastic, ceramics and fabric

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassy Muronaka
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 18:16:58

    Tonja, have you ever played around with this airbrush system yet? My birthday is looming and I was thinking of asking for that $30 intro system to airbrushing with Copic Markers.

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 19:17:26

    Cassy, I’ve only played with it a tiny bit and have been meaning to try it on clay. Bad news is I believe the company is discontinuing the system. 😦 Really sucks for me because I bought the compressor too and haven’t even used it yet. I did just find a great deal on eBay though for paint pouches. 75 pouches for $25 plus shipping! They retailed for around $3 each. I paid about .70 each. 🙂 Now to actually use them. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
