Crime Hits Our Happy Clay World – Need Your Help

I just read a message from Jenny Pat of Quilted In Clay. She wanted to get the word out that she was robbed of a case of finished beads. This case had approx. 4500 clay beads in various sizes inside that case. The beads are in 4 different sizes and shapes, in 33 designs and Jenny Pat currently has them listed on her web site. Plus a number that aren’t on the website.

These shapes are 3/4″ mobius beads, 5/8″ square, 1/2″ square and 3/8″ square. All finished and drilled.

Please take a look at the beads on her website and if you spot them on Ebay, Etsy or a local beads shop PLEASE contact Jenny Pat via her website contact. This is such a horrible crime to commit to an artist ! So many hours of hard work lost, because some greedy thief thought nothing of her time, her monetary investment and stole her livelihood.

Quote from Pat “I am devastated! We are talking hours and hours of work just GONE! Some of these designs, I don’t have any cane left, so I can’t even make any more beads, unless I remake the cane. I am having to call customers and tell them I can’t sell them the items they ordered, and ask them to choose something I have on hand, or give them a refund.”

Here is a video interview with Jenny Pat that was posted on You Tube. It shows the designs she had on display. (Her interview starts at time stamp 2:33)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betsy
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 14:36:02

    That makes me sick. Jenny is the nicest person, a hard-working artist, and a generous spirit. I hope some sort of karma/justice catches up with whoever did this.

    Reply

  2. Emma
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 01:54:02

    It’s hard to believe someone would do something so despicable. I hope the beads are recovered soon and the culprit exposed.

    Reply

  3. NoraJean Gatine
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 13:21:23

    Where did the theft take place? One of the ClayMates at CITY-o-Clay is asking me and I realized I didn’t know. If you know could you drop me a line? I didn’t want to bother Jenny Pat unless we had a solid lead. Word is being spread to the various guilds the ClayMates are part of. We all feel for Jenny Pat and want to do what ever we can to help recover her items.

    Reply

  4. Tonja Lenderman
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 14:16:22

    Jenny Pat is out of town. I have request the Where, When, etc & pictures from her so I can add it to my blog post. I’ll pass on the info when I get it 🙂

    Reply

  5. Judy Lindsay
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 17:46:01

    Some one, some where, some time will see these beads. When we do we will know who they belong to. If it is me I promise you I will contact the police right away. I will also contact Jenny Pat as well as every person and group I belong to. Who ever did this did not take them to store away. They would not have stolen them if they did not intend to make $ from some one else’s blood sweat and tears. They need to be prosecuted for this. Jenny please know that I am so sorry for your lose, and that I am looking. I am sure that any one looking will see your work. It is yours and we all know that that means it is one of a kind. I am asking every one I know to keep an eye out for your work. I will be praying that they are returned A.S.A.P. I will be keeping good thought for you.
    Blessings,
    Judy Lindsay
    jlindsay4406@yahoo.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
