A Handmade Holiday

I am encouraging everyone to support your local artist and give handmade presents for the upcoming Holiday Season. I this economy even a few sales may make all the difference to an artist.

It doesn’t matter if you celebrate Christmas, Kwanzaa or Hanukkah. A handmade gift says you put some thought into that gift and chose it especially for them. Okay, maybe the kids won’t appreciate it quite as much as the adults, so just stick to the video games on their list. 🙂

Handmade is something I have been doing for years. My family members all expect to get at least one thing I made myself and they actually do appreciate it. I sure hope they aren’t getting sick of it, because guess what? It’s happening again this year. LOL

There are many talented polymer clay artists selling on Etsy. If you can’t make it yourself, I bet you’ll find someone there who has that special gift you need to give.

How about a Baby’s First Christmas ornament?

Or a Blue Bird for your mom?

Maybe your colorful best friend needs something to brighten her day.

Does Grandma collect owls?

Maybe the man in your life needs a fancy new pen to go with that promotion at work.

Or maybe your wrist is feeling empty.

I confess, that bracelet is mine. But if I can’t promote myself on my blog what’s the point 🙂

Happy Holidays everyone !!!

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
