The World Travels Of A Swap: Part 1

On a whim, I started a round robin called The Trash To Treasure Swap figuring I might get a few people who where interested in playing. Well, there are 27 swappers involved. πŸ™‚ 5 are located in the UK/Europe and the rest are all over the USA.

A flat rate priority box got filled to the top with both finished and unfinished pieces of jewelry, bits of this and that which were eventually supposed to turn into something and a few supplies or tools that I no longer needed. I also included a some stuff made by other artists to make it more interesting for the first few swappers. Each swapper will receive the box and take out a selection of items and replace them them with things they made or supplies.

I sent the box to Illinois to meet up with Valerie from Scotland, who was there visiting her mother. Valerie met up with Pam, who swapped out some of her items for contents in the box. The package made it over to Scotland on Friday, where Valerie swapped out her items. Tomorrow it will be on it’s way to Bettina in Germany.

I can hardly wait until the box makes it back to me so I can see the treasures that traveled around the world to reach my doorstep. I will post updates as the box travels around the world. Maybe I should create a map showing the movement. πŸ™‚

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 22:55:15

    Yea! It’s on its way!!!

    Reply

  2. Alice Stroppel
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 16:44:20

    Great idea. I’ve been in a few swaps but not like this. I think I’d like one like this. I ope you are all going to share what you kept and what you passed on. It would be fun to see.

    Reply

  3. vicky
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 12:03:10

    I think a map would be great, Tonja. It would be fun to monitor ‘our’ box as it travels around the world. Vicky/PCC PS-I am so glad that you are doing this swap and I get to be a part of it.-

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
