I’m Featured On A Blog :)

When I wrote up my earlier post about the amazing artist Kim Detmers my intention was to get her name out there to hopefully drum up some business to help her and her families through a tough transition in their life. We can all use a helping hand occasionally.

What I didn’t expect or imagine was that Kim would in turn feature me on her blog. She very kindly wanted to say thank you for my kindness. *blush* I firmly believe in the power of Paying It Forward. Give it a try, if you haven’t already. It’s a wonderful feeling to share your experience, your time, or a worldly possession with someone who could use a hand up, not a hand out. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 12:25:20

    The polymer clay-community must be one of the most generous and giving! I also believe in Paying it Forward – or should I say Claying it Forward ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 01:07:21

    I agree. I’ve never know so many generous people in my life as clayers. It’s sad, but I am not used to it. Most people I have known in my life were takers, not givers. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
