Injet Printable Freezer Paper For Transfers ?

A while back I wrote a post about unusual ways to do transfers onto clay. I found another product that has possibilities. I just purchased a pack of C. Jenkins Freezer Paper Sheets (50 – 8.5 X 11 Sheets) and am so excited to experiment with this paper when it arrives.

Pricing for this type of paper has quite a large range. I saw it as low as $6.95 for 50 sheets of the C. Jenkins brand and as high as $12.99 for 10 sheets of the June Taylor brand. Between these 2 is Quilter’s Freezer Paper Sheets by C&T which costs $8.95 for 30 sheets.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicola Williams
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 08:20:34

    Hi Tonja,
    I first came across your work with the website/books quilting Arts, and was totally stunned by your work!
    I am even more thrilled to have found your website/blog, which I am going to check on a regular basis, as I am dying to find out more about your work, and also the use of polyclay!
    The big craft stores in England sell polyclay, but no books or other details about it, and no classes, so when I saw your book on the web, I was knocked over backwards! This medium looks so versitile, and such good fun, and I could imagine using it in so many different ways in mixed media too!
    I love exploring mixed media, and I enjoy exhibiting my work with other amitor artists to raise money for community cancer nurses, they are called Mc Millan Nurses here in the UK. These nurses are so amazing, and have helped out several of my friends who had cancer, to enable them to remain at home to be with their families, but they are funded by sponsorship as they are not funded by the Governement NHS (medical funding).
    I would LOVE to be able to read your book, learn the different methods of creating stunning items and incorparate them into amazing embelishments, and other such items!
    Wouldn’t it be great to get England into Polyclay!!!!!

    Many thanks

    nicky

    p.s. I really love your web page construction!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
