My Newest Mokume Gane Work

I’ve been having a ball playing with scrap clay to make Mokume Gane. Here are some of my newest pieces. You can find the tutorial on how to make Scrap Mokume Gane on my web site.
donut
scrapmgpandant2
scrapmgpandant1
This last one didn’t quite make it to the Mokume Gane part πŸ™‚ I liked the design so much I just used the sheet of clay as it was to make the domed pendant. The bail is also made of clay.
claybail1

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dan
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 18:34:56

    Wow, those are awesome! I especially like the red disk! Nice work!

    Reply

  2. Tonja Lenderman
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 18:55:58

    Thank you very much Dan πŸ™‚ I’ve browsed your work a few times on Etsy. It’s all very beautiful, but the faux leather really caught my eye.

    Reply

  3. Gera Scott Chandler
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 21:36:51

    Yummy work- those bails set the pieces off beautifully!! I LOVE the colours on #3!
    A belated happy birthday too! πŸ˜€

    gera

    Reply

  4. Tonja Lenderman
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 21:40:16

    Gera,
    Thank you very much πŸ™‚ Love your blog !

    Reply

  5. tejae
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 05:26:18

    They’re all nice but I agree with you, I love the red one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
