Playing with Scrap Clay

I accidentally discovered that scrap clay can be used to make a very colorful version of Mokume Gane (aka Hidden Magic). I was trying to mix a pile of scrap clay into a solid color and got to a point where the color was so interesting I just could not keep rolling the sheets of clay through the pasta machine. My favorite rubber stamp was laying there and I wondered what it would look like to texture the sheet and trim it like I would when I make mica shift.

I couldn’t believe my eyes as I started trimming off the raised areas. There was this colorful, almost watercolor looking, design in the clay. What a discovery. 🙂 After a creative dry spell I found my muse again. I spent the next week rolling my scrap clay into sheets, covering anything that didn’t move and a made few other goodies, too. LOL

They have mini sewing kits inside

They have mini sewing kits inside

Cuff Bracelet

Cuff Bracelet

Pens

Pens

More Pens

Pens

Wearable Vessel

Wearable Vessel

With the lid off

With the lid off

Perfume Atomizers

Perfume Atomizers

There are many more but I won’t bore you with the rest of the pictures. LOL

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kellie Robinson
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 18:13:32

    beauties, each and every one of them!

    Reply

    • admin
      Mar 26, 2009 @ 18:23:46

      Kellie !!!!!! Thank you so much 🙂 How the heck have ya been? Sure miss you at PCC 🙂 I think about you often and remember if it was your kind reply to my comment in your guestbook (all those years ago) that turned me on to PCC. Without that I may not have gotten hooked on clay. Big Hugs !!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
