Yetta’s Hollow Donut Cabachons

It’s a technique that Donna Kato learned from Yetta in New Jersey. As Donna said “Her (Yetta’s) solution is elegant, efficient, simple and pretty much foolproof.” I must say, I may not have a donut cutter (yet), but I see the possibilities with any cutter. And I am tickled to say that Donna used the silk screen stencils I made and sent to her last year on the donuts pictured below. :)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doreen
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 15:58:25

    Those are so pretty! How big are they?

    Reply

  2. Sue Castle
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 19:32:48

    Funny, I have been working on copying some old Carol Duvall VCR Tapes over to DVD and I just saw an episode today where someone used those mini donut molds to make Donut Cabachons. This was a very timely post, LOL. Hugs, Sue C

    Reply

  3. Martha Aleo
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 10:06:47

    I know Yetta!!! I wanna be like her when I grow up!

    Reply

  4. Aviva Nizani
    Apr 10, 2009 @ 01:13:57

    I got Donna’s newsletter and really liked the cabochon she made.
    Do you have samples of other projects done Yetta’s way? Does she have a web site?
    Do you have more silk screens?
    Thanks

    Reply

    • Tonja Lenderman
      Apr 10, 2009 @ 10:00:35

      Thanks for dropping by. I don’t have any other sample of this technique and I don’t sell silk screens anymore. Sorry. You can buy the product to make them. It’s easy to use. Name is Photo-EZ – just Google it :)

      Reply

  5. Trackback: Yetta, Yetta, Yetta! (And Ellen Marshall, too!) | Philadelphia Area Polymer Clay Guild Reporter

Leave a Reply

My Amazon Shop

Purchase your Polymer Clay books from my Amazon.com Associates Shop and save money. If you have Amazon Prime they ship free. http://astore.amazon.com/polcor-20
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

